Home > MJ hoax death > Interesting moments around the filming of the clip Hold my hand

Interesting moments around the filming of the clip Hold my hand

Casting For HOLD MY HAND Video

Monday, Nov. 15, 2010, 9:47 PM Pacific
MICHAEL JACKSON – “HOLD MY HAND”
Music Video
NON-UNIONCasting Director: Michael Sanford Irma Vi – Casting Assoc.
Vicky Vi – Casting Asst.
Alisha M – Casting Intern
Interview Dates: Wed.Nov. 17th & Thurs. Nov. 18th
Callback Dates: NA – job will book from tape
Shoot/Start Date: Sat. 11/20. Sun. 11/21, Mon. 11/22 – Talent will work 1 or more days.
Pay Rate: $400.00+10% for Dancers. $100.00+10% Talent/ Real People
Location: Los Angeles, CASUBMIT ELECTRONICALLY 

Special Notes: We’re helping Mark Pellington on this very cool upcoming Michael Jackson Video. It is for the song, ‘Hold My Hand’, being released today and will feature archive footage + special effects + people from all walks of life to celebrate Michael Jackson’s legacy. It’ really for fans and/or people who want to be a part of this project and/or who want to work with Mark Pellington. We’re open to all types – actors, dancers, non actors, real people, family members of talent, friends, etc. but again are very interested in those who are Michael Jackson fans. Please be sure to make all notes where necessary especially when we’re looking for very specific categories.Alt email address to send pictures / info for real people:
msanfordcasting@sbcglobal.net

……

 

From the witness shooting, NOV 22, 2010:

The production of Michael Jackson’s new music video took place in Los Angeles and Tustin. 150 People. Two super cool shots were taken today. One inside a hanger for a video scene and another outside with balloons and dancing to the song for “behind the scenes”. It was a feel very similar to Michael Jackson’s “CRY” from Invincible. Director was Mark Pellington (who previously worked w/ Bruce Springsteen, Public Enemy, U2, INXS, Moby, The Fray, Natasha Bedingfield, Keane and many more). — The Video is (suppose) to Premiere on the Oprah Winfrey Show. — more details soon!

Clarification. From another witness.

On Sunday I was on my way to Burbank. The plane was already on the field, while I was singing in my hand, Hold My Hand, things will get better if you just hold my hand.And- suddenly we are turning around. There’s that Indiana Jones feel again- we are turning around. If you know “The last Crusade” you also know that the movie featured a blimp turning around- and Hold My Hand was shot with a blimp hangar present. Anybody else think Michael would like the Indiana Jones style??… 

I got to Burbank, just as the sun went down over California in a beautiful sunset.

Woke up the day of the shoot to a fake message telling us that the shoot was cancelled. I decided, well, time for another on of these.
It just didn’t ring true- and besides, my arms were already falling off from that damn curling iron, trying to reach the back of my head. Might as well finish the job.

Why is it that roads related to Michael Jackson don’t show up on the GPS??? But I found it- and it became very real, when security outside the area indicated, yes, drive through the entrance and then follow instructions.

We signed our live away on numerous sheets of paper and I personally respected the rule of no photography of the set or the shooting. I’ve been a good girl overall and nobody seemed to mind the extras photographing one another as long as we kept it to that- but being a parent myself I can’t post pics of other people’s children on an internet forum without their consent.

We shot the last scene, just before the sun went down, surrounded by rolling hills. A beautiful day in November in California. And it all made sense. We lined up for one last shot of this, joking with each other, outdoing each other in weird little MJ jokes that only fans understand. You know, when one “rabid MJ fan” just says one line, and everyone knows what is meant. It was that feeling.
Random strangers parted hugging each other and giving each other rides back downtown.

I thank the crew for being kind and friendly, I know the director turned this into a beautiful celebration. I can’t wait to see the end result. Thank you, Mr. Pellington, thank you.

Original Poster: Pace, MioDolceCuore from MJJC

 

Wow, what details.
Burbank – I knew it. More places in LA do not have to shoot.
Why such secrecy. I understand that a trade secret, but still …

  1. 24.08.2013 at 11:17 pm

    I have been browsing online more than 3 hours as of late, yet I by no means discovered any fascinating article like yours.
    It’s lovely price sufficient for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made excellent content as you did, the web will probably be much more helpful than ever before.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

